Experimental Studio: What did I Make?

This semester I took a class called Experimental Studio. It was designed to allow us to explore themes and media that we were interested in pursuing with our art. During this class, I experimented with the themes and stories found in Irish and Norse mythology. I also played around with scratchboard, as it is similar to the types of printmaking that I like, but I had never really tried the medium before.

 

Wild Hunt
“The Wild Hunt” – Scratchboard, 18×24
Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 8.54.14 AM
“Brigid/Brighid” – installation

 

 

IMG_2845
“The Morrigan’s Prophecy” – Scratchboard, 4×6 triptych 

 

IMG_2548
“Emergence” – Scratchboard, 18×24

I ended up really liking scratchboard and am now on a mission to figure out how to make my own archival quality boards.

Have you tried experimenting with anything lately? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

