Bullet Journal: Designing my February Cover Page

I like my monthly cover pages to have an illustration that is meaningful to the month that it represents. For example, my January page was a snowflake.

I did some research into the traditions surrounding February and found that it was associated with life sparking back into existence. It still may be deep in the frozen ground, but it’s there waiting to reemerge. This concept inspired this illustration. I found my reference picture online and chose it because of how the colors contrasted off of each other. I enjoyed the bright warm colors of the red and orange berries against the cool gray snowy background.

batch-pictures-10

I used a fountain pen and looked up script font on Google for the text.

A plus about the bullet journal is that it’s giving me time to practice mediums that I might not use at school because I don’t create the best work when using them. I’m really liking colored pencil and hoping to improve as I create more and more spreads.

Leave a Reply

