Riptide Linocut

To practice my hand at block printing a little bit more, I decided to do a small print of Riptide. I used a small 4x5in block to make this print.

The first thing I did was draw the image on the block and carve it out.

I did a couple test prints. This was the one that I did before I started the series.

riptide-print-test-1

After I carved out most of the background noise that showed up in the test print, I started printing on different colored paper (cream, white, and yellow). These were the results! Each one was hand printed so they’re each unique in their own way.

I made 14 of these guys, and they’re now up on Etsy! Check them out.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

